People

Maria Alley

Lecturer in Foreign Languages

Language Program Coordinator

malley@sas.upenn.edu

Veronica Aplenc

Program Manager/Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Education

vaplenc@upenn.edu

Maria Bourlatskaya

Lecturer in Foreign Languages

mbourlat@sas.upenn.edu

William W. Burke-White

Richard Perry Professor and Inaugural Director, Perry World House; Professor of Law

wburkewh@law.upenn.edu

Ivan Drpić

Associate Professor of History of Art

drpic@sas.upenn.edu

Sam Finkelman

Graduate Student in History

sfink@sas.upenn.edu

Kristen R. Ghodsee

Professor

Peter Holquist

Ronald S. Lauder Endowed Term Associate Professor of History

History Graduate Group Chair

holquist@sas.upenn.edu

Olga Koltcova

Fullbright Language Teaching Assistant

olgakoltcova@yandex.ru

Meta Mazaj

Senior Lecturer in Cinema Studies

mmazaj@sas.upenn.edu

Anna Mikulska

Nonresident scholar in Energy Studies at the Baker Institute

am75@rice.edu

Adrienn Mizsei

Lecturer in Hungarian

amizsei@sas.upenn.edu

Benjamin Nathans

Associate Professor of History

bnathans@history.upenn.edu

Anna Ogoiko

Fullbright Language Teaching Assistant

ogoiko@sas.upenn.edu

Mitchell A. Orenstein

Professor of Russian and East European Studies

Department Chair

more@sas.upenn.edu

Adriana Petryna

Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Term Professor of Anthropology

petryna@sas.upenn.edu

Kevin M.F. Platt

Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Term Professor in the Humanities

Professor of Russian and East European Studies

kmfplatt@sas.upenn.edu

Monroe Price

Adjunct Full Professor at the Annenberg School for Communication

mprice@asc.upenn.edu

Leonid Rudnytzky

Adjunct Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures

rudnytzky@yahoo.com

Neda Scepanovic-Uliano

Lecturer for Penn Language Center

nedascep@yahoo.com

Mikhail A. Strokan

Graduate Student in Political Science

mstrokan@sas.upenn.edu

Julia Verkholantsev

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Chair

PROGRAM DIRECTOR, GLOBAL MEDIEVAL STUDIES

juliaver@sas.upenn.edu