People

Julia Alekseyeva

Assistant Professor of English and Cinema and Media Studies

jaleksey@upenn.edu

Maria Alley

Senior Lecturer in Foreign Languages

Language Program Coordinator

malley@sas.upenn.edu

Veronica Aplenc

Program Manager/Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Education

vaplenc@upenn.edu

Siarhei Biareishyk

Visiting Assistant Professor

biar@sas.upenn.edu

Maria Bourlatskaya

Lecturer in Foreign Languages

mbourlat@sas.upenn.edu

Michael Brinkley

Graduate Student in History

michaelbrinley@gmail.com

William W. Burke-White

Richard Perry Professor and Inaugural Director, Perry World House; Professor of Law

wburkewh@law.upenn.edu

Griffin Creech

Graduate Student in History

gbcreech@sas.upenn.edu

Ivan Drpić

Associate Professor of History of Art

drpic@sas.upenn.edu

Geoffrey Durham

Graduate Student in History

gdurham@sas.upenn.edu

Agnieszka Dziedzic

Lecturer in Polish

adzie@upenn.edu

Sam Finkelman

Graduate Student in History

sfink@sas.upenn.edu

Aisha Garaeva

Graduate Student in Penn- EUSP Dual M.A.

garaevaa@sas.upenn.edu

Kristen R. Ghodsee

Professor

Member of the Graduate Group in Anthropology

Caitlin Hoffman

Graduate Student in Penn- EUSP Dual M.A.

choffm@sas.upenn.edu

Peter Holquist

Ronald S. Lauder Endowed Term Associate Professor of History

History Graduate Group Chair

holquist@sas.upenn.edu

Graciela Gautier Jusino

Graduate Student in Penn- EUSP Dual M.A.

ggautier@sas.upenn.edu

D. Brian Kim

Assistant Professor

dbkim@sas.upenn.edu

Hilah Kohen

Graduate Student in Comparative Literature

kohen@sas.upenn.edu

Margarita Lappa

Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant

mlappa@sas.upenn.edu

Ecaterina Locoman

Senior Lecturer of International Studies at the Lauder Institute

Senior Lecturer, Department of Political Science

elocoman@wharton.upenn.edu

Meta Mazaj

Senior Lecturer in Cinema Studies

mmazaj@sas.upenn.edu

Anna Mikulska

Nonresident fellow in Energy Studies at the Baker Institute

Graduate

amikulsk@upenn.edu

Anna Mikulska

Nonresident fellow in Energy Studies at the Baker Institute

Graduate

amikulsk@upenn.edu

Adrienn Mizsei

Lecturer in Hungarian

amizsei@sas.upenn.edu

Benjamin Nathans

Associate Professor of History

bnathans@history.upenn.edu

Mila Nazyrova

Lecturer in Foreign Languages

nazyrova@sas.upenn.edu

Olga Nechaeva

Graduate Student in Comparative Literature

nechaeva@sas.upenn.edu

Philip M. Nichols

Joseph Kolodny Professor of Social Responsibility in Business and Professor of Legal Studies and Business Ethics

nicholsp@wharton.upenn.edu

Mitchell A. Orenstein

Professor of Russian and East European Studies

Department Chair

more@sas.upenn.edu

Molly Peeney

Lecturer in Foreign Languages

mpeeney@sas.upenn.edu

Adriana Petryna

Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Term Professor of Anthropology

petryna@sas.upenn.edu

Kevin M.F. Platt

Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Term Professor in the Humanities

Graduate Chair of Russian and East European Studies

kmfplatt@sas.upenn.edu

Alex Royt

Graduate Student in History

alexroyt@sas.upenn.edu

Leonid Rudnytzky

Professor Emeritus of Ukrainian Language and Literature

rudnytzky@yahoo.com

Neda Scepanovic-Uliano

Lecturer for Penn Language Center

nedascep@yahoo.com

Kimberly St. Julian Varnon

Graduate Student in History

Thomas C Stevens

Graduate Student in History

tstevens@sas.upenn.edu

Mikhail A. Strokan

Graduate Student in Political Science

mstrokan@sas.upenn.edu

Helen Stuhr-Rommereim

Graduate Student in Comparative Literature

sthelen@sas.upenn.edu

Eugenia Ulanova

Graduate Student in Comparative Literature

eulanova@sas.upenn.edu

Julia Verkholantsev

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Chair

FOUNDER & DIRECTOR, PROGRAM IN GLOBAL MEDIEVAL & RENAISSANCE STUDIES

juliaver@sas.upenn.edu

Alexandra Zborovsky

Graduate Student in History

azbor@sas.upenn.edu